Mon, Jul 06 | Zoom Room

Switch for Lindy (Mondays): Tali & Laura

Let's have fun with mixing up leading and following in Lindy Hop! Tali & Laura will be sharing fun moves for switch dancing as well as some footwork, styling, tips and suggestions for how they like to mix fluidly while dancing.
Registration is Closed
Switch for Lindy (Mondays): Tali & Laura

Time & Location

Jul 06, 2020, 6:45 PM MDT – Jul 27, 2020, 7:45 PM MDT
Zoom Room

About the Event

The class will be geared towards a range of skills & experience in Lindy Hop!  We will give options for various levels of dancers so that you and your partner do not need to be at the same level to take the class together.    We recommend participants be confident in their primary role (leading or following) Swing Outs, Charleston and some basic 6 count Lindy patterns, like Tuck Turns or Passes/Under Arm Turns.  We also recommend that participants be able to execute 6 count & 8 count footwork as both a lead and a follow.   You do not NEED dance experience in your non-primary role.  If you do have experience in both roles then we will give you some options in class that are more intricate or difficult to make sure everyone is challenged.     

4 Mondays (July 6, 13, 20, 27) 

5:45pm Los Angeles/ PDT 

8:45pm New York/ EDT 

Tuesdays: 

9:45am Seoul/ KST 

10:45am Sydney/ AEST  

Recorded copy:  Will be available within 24 hours after the session ends.  The link will be shared on the Facebook Event Page.  (We would much prefer to have your presence and interaction in one of the scheduled sessions, but understand if that simply is not right or feasible for you at this time.) 

Pricing: Pay what you can!  

Suggested price: $12/class or $40 for 4 (USD please) 

Venmo is preferred:  @LNKEAT  (last 4 digits if needed: 5968) 

Paypal works too:  LNKEAT@gmail.com  or  paypal.me/LNKEAT   

Zoom Meeting Info:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87539481261?pwd=RDRtZHFnQnF4bERKRFExZENSV1VNUT09  

Meeting ID: 875 3948 1261 

Password: 5678   

Share This Event